Monthly Archives: November 2003

Lacuna Coil ‘Choose the Single’ Contest

Century Media have started a contest asking fans which song from Comalies should be the next single released. Once you’ve given selected your choice you’re entered into a draw with the following prizes available.

1 Grand Prize Winner
Autographed Lacuna Coil Poster
Lacuna Coil T-Shirt
Halflife Import Digi
Limited “Heaven’s A Lie” Radio Single
Limited Edition Comalies Digi Box Import
And all of their domestic albums:
Lacuna Coil, In A Reverie, Unleashed Memories, Comalies

5 Runner Ups
Lacuna Coil Autographed Poster
Limited Edition “Heaven’s A Lie” Single

You can enter the contest at the Century Media site here…
Time to get voting!

Once again, my thanks to celticyodels for the information!


Lacuna Return to Waaf FM

From the Waaf FM site:
Lacuna Coil makes their return to the WAAF Studios on Wednesday, November 12th! If you missed their last performance with Mistress Carrie log on to the In-Studio Tunes page to check out the accoustic performance along with some of the hottest bands around including Black Label Society featuring Zakk Wylde, Smile Empty Soul, Trapt, and Socialburn.
As you may recall the band performed an acoustic set at waaf FM previously on July 23rd and you can download the songs here…

Additionally Heaven’s a Lie is currently listed #12 in the Real Rock 20 Countdown…

Thanks to celticyodels for letting us know!


Lacuna Coil to be featured in upcoming Century Media compilation


Century Media will be releasing a new low-priced double CD compilation set entitled “Metal For The Masses Volume II” on November 18th. The outing will be made available exclusively at Hot Topic stores and will feature the following track listing:
01 – Watch Them Die – “Sadist Ways”
02 – Arch Enemy – “We Will Rise”
03 – My Ruin – “Made To Measure” (Radio Edit)
04 – God Forbid – “Better Days”
05 – Skinlab – “Beneath The Surface”
06 – StampinÕ Ground – “Bear The Scars”
07 – Eyes Of Fire – “Disintegrate”
08 – Moonspell – “Everything Invaded” (Radio Edit)
09 – Nevermore – “Never Purify”
10 – Shadows Fall – “Idiot Box”
11 – Lacuna Coil – “HeavenÕs A Lie” (Radio Edit)
12 – Haste – “With All The Pride And Dignity Of A Drowning Swimmer”
13 – Radiation 4 – “Tick. Tock. Tick.”
14 – Narcissus – “Pride/Politics”
15 – Glass Casket – “Pencil Lead Syringe”
16 – Enforsaken – “Poison Me” (Radio Edit)
17 – Diabolic – “From The Astral PlaneÉ Entwined With Infinity”
18 – Misery Index – “Retailiate”
19 – Dimmu Borgi – “For The World To Dictate Our Death”
20 – Soilwork – “Light The Torch”
The second disc of the set will feature over 150 mp3’s from artists such as Carnal Forge, Lacuna Coil, Meshuggah, In Flames, Extol, Old Man’s Child, Passenger, Strapping Young Lad and many more.


Anaheim Date Added

Lacuna Coil will be playing at the House of Blues Anaheim in Anaheim, California on December 10th. The show starts at 7.30pm.
Tickets and more information can be obtained from Ticketmaster.

The updated list of dates can be found here…

My thanks again to celticyodels for the information…


Phoenix Date Added

Lacuna Coil will be playing at the Mason Jar in Phoenix, Arizona on December 9th. The doors open at 7pm and they will be supported by Day Fashion Disco & Eyes of Fire.
Tickets and more information can be obtained from Ticketmaster.

The updated list of dates can be found here…

My thanks to celticyodels for letting us know!