Yearly Archives: 2005

”Karmacode is Complete”

Lacuna Coil have confirmed in their official website today that the recording, mixing, and mastering of their forthcoming album ‘Karmacode’ is complete.

You can read the news over at the official site.

The album is tentatively scheduled for release at the beginning of April. More news as I get it.


Lacuna Coil in Alternative Press Magazine

There is a short piece and photo of Lacuna Coil’s Cristina Scabbia in the January 2006 issue of Alternative Press Magazine.
The short article is about the upcoming article ‘Karmcode’ and talks with Cristina about how the use of bag-pipes on the album will add a beautiful vibe to their sound.

Alternative Presss Magazine is available now.

My thanks to miss_penny_lane73 for the information


New Lacuna Coil song on Underworld 2 Soundtrack

According to the, the Lacuna Coil song “Our Truth”; from the as yet unreleased album ‘Karmacode’, will appear on the soundtrack to the movie Underworld Evolution.

The full track listing is:
01 – Puscifer – “The Undertaker” (Renholder Mix)
02 – Chester Bennington (of Linkin Park) vs. Julien-K – “Morning After”
03 – Hawthorne Heights – “Where Do I Stab Myself In The Ears” (The Legion Of Doom Remix)
04 – My Chemical Romance – “To The End” (RnR Cheryl Mix)
05 – Slipknot – “Vermillion Pt. 2” (Bloodstone Mix)
06 – Alkaline Trio – “Burn” (Alleged Remix)
07 – Aiden – “The Last Sunrise” (Dusk Mix)
08 – Senses Fail – “Bite To Break Skin” (The Legion Of Doom Remix)
09 – Atreyu – “Her Portrait In Black”
10 – Trivium – “Washing Away Me In The Tides”
11 – Mendozza – “Eternal Battle”
12 – Lacuna Coil – “Our Truth”
13 – Gosling – “Cat People (Putting Out The Fire)”
14 – Bobby Gold – “Why Are You Up”
15 – Meat Beat Manifesto – “Suicide”
16 – Cradle Of Filth – “HW2”

The soundtrack will be released by Lakeshore Records on January 10th 2006.

My thanks to abearatemyparents for this exciting news!