• Home
  • /In The Media
  • /Cristina Scabbia Voted ‘Woman of the Year’ In Metal Hammer

Cristina Scabbia Voted ‘Woman of the Year’ In Metal Hammer

Lacuna Coil’s Cristina Scabbia has been voted ‘Woman of the Year’ in the Metal Hammer 2004 Readers Poll, published in the February 2005 (#136) issue of the magazine. The Top 10 reads as follows:

1. Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna Coil)
2. Tarja Turunen (Nightwish)
3. Sharon Osbourne
4. Angela Gossow (Arch Enemy)
5. Amy Lee (Evanescense)
6. Candace Kucsulain (Walls of Jericho)
7. Marta (Bleeding Through)
8. Sharon Van Adel (Within Temptation)
9. Liv Kristine (Cradle of Filth/Leaves Eyes)
10. Rachel Rosen (Most Precious Blood)

Lacuna Coil also came 15th in the Best Overall Band category.

The February 2005 issue of Metal Hammer Magazine is on sale today…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *