Welcome to Emptyspiral / The Lacuna Coil Community

If you're a fan of the Italian band Lacuna Coil, or if you're looking for more information about them, then you've come to the right place!  Emptyspiral is the official Wordwide Lacuna Coil Fan Club and is dedicated to bringing the works of the band to everyone, and creating a community for all fans.  It is THE place for Coilers, as we call ourselves, to meet and discuss our favourite band, as well as find out the latest news, videos, tour dates, and more..

So welcome to Emptyspiral! Have a look around, check out the music and videos, read the Lacuna Coil biography, and the numerous interviews we have with the band, view our Lacuna Coil Gallery, listen to our exclusive Podcast, and join our forums.

And above all...Enjoy Lacuna Coil!



Latest News

Emptyspiral Podcast / Episode 134 / 119 Show Part 1

LacunaCoil_The119 Show_LiveinLondon_CDA new Lacuna Coil community podcast is out! In this episode we present an interview with Lacuna Coil singer Andrea Ferro about the bands book ‘Nothing Stands In Our Way’ and then give our first reflections on the 119 Show DVD/Bluray.   

You can listen to the podcast on iTunes and Stitcher or, alternatively, you can download or listen to the podcast episode right here:



Lacuna Coil Naughty Christmas Jumper

xmas-jumperLacuna Coil have released their own Naughty Christmas Jumper for Coilers to celebrate the festive season in style! The jumper, which is available online through their official merchandise site is available in unisex sizes from S to XXL.

You can purchase the jumper from the Backstreet Merch online store here.


Emptyspiral Podcast / Episode 133 / 119 in Milan

LacunaCoil_The119 Show_LiveinLondon_CDIt’s a new episode of the Emptyspiral Podcast! In this episode we talk to fellow Coiler Mikhaela – live from a gelateria in Milan, about her experiences on the 119 Tour.  We then discuss the Milan show and meet & great with Lacuna Coil.  

You can listen to the podcast on iTunes and Stitcher or, alternatively, you can download or listen to the podcast episode right here:



Nothing Stands in Our Way / The Book Review

710_4379In celebration of twenty years as a band, Lacuna Coil have written an illustrated history and we have reviewed it! The book, available in two formats is ‘The full 20-year story of the Italian Gothfathers as told by the band in their own words. Illustrated throughout with rare and candid photographs, memorabilia and personal artefacts, here is the Lacuna Coil story in all its dark glory.
Founder members Andrea Ferro, Marco Coti Zelati, and Cristina Scabbia have recalled the birth, growth and full flowering of the band to tell twenty years of Lacuna Coil in NOTHING STANDS IN OUR WAY.’

The book is due for release on 28th November and available at for pre-order at lacunacoilbook.com

Check out our exclusive review of the Signature Edition!